24th LULAC National Legislative Awards Gala

24th LULAC National Legislative Awards Gala
Legislative Award Honorees
Congressman Filemon Vela, (TX 34th District)
Freedom and Justice Award
Congressman Raul Ruiz, (CA 36th District)
National Legislative Award
Honorable Stacey Abrams, Chair, Fair Fight Action
National Justice and Freedom Award
Ana Luisa Tapia, Texas LULAC District 17 Director
National Service Award
Dolores Huerta, President of the Dolores Huerta Foundation and Community Organizer
Lifetime Impact Award
Presidential Medal of Honor
Queta Rodriguez, Retired Captain, U.S. Marine Corps
Carrie Ricci, Associate General Counsel of the Marketing, Regulatory and Food Safety Programs U.S. Department of Agriculture
Pedro Zamora, CEO of Promotores Unidos
Euler Torres, LULAC Council #3273 and CEO, Latin Entertainment Network USA
Special Guest Speakers
Congresswoman Deb Haaland, (NM 1st District)
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand, (NY 20th District)
Domingo Garcia, LULAC National President
Sindy Benavides, LULAC National CEO
Helen Ochoa
The Texicana Mamas
Recorded on February 17, 2021
Total Duration: 1 hr 43 mins. 16 secs.

Receive recent news from the League
of United Latin American Citizens.

Become an eMember!