Centennial of the Founding of the Order Sons of America

When: October 13, 2021 8:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Contact: David Contreras at dcontre575@aol.com
Summary: Join LULAC and MACRI for a virtual talk presented by Dr. Cynthia E. Orozco, preeminent scholar of Mexican American civil rights history, on the centennial of the founding of the Order Sons of America.

Event Details

Description

The Order Sons of America (OSA) was one of the three organizations that merged to form LULAC in 1929.

This is a FREE virtual event!

Join LULAC and MACRI for a virtual talk presented by Dr. Cynthia E. Orozco, preeminentscholar of Mexican American civil rights history, on the centennial of the founding ofthe Order Sons of America (OSA). The OSA was one of the three organizations thatmerged to form LULAC in 1929.

Dr. Orozco is author of No Mexicans, Women or Dogs Allowed: The Rise of the MexicanAmerican Civil Rights Movement among other books and articles.

Directions

This FREE virtual event will stream live on
Facebook https://bit.ly/MACRI-live
YouTube https://bit.ly/YT-MACRI

Wednesday, October 13, 2021
5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern

Centennial of the Founding of the Order Sons of America

Actions

  • 2021-10-13 20:00:00 2021-10-13 21:00:00 America/New_York Centennial of the Founding of the Order Sons of America Join LULAC and MACRI for a virtual talk presented by Dr. Cynthia E. Orozco, preeminent scholar of Mexican American civil rights history, on the centennial of the founding of the Order Sons of America. (https://lulac.org/events/centennial_of_the_founding_of_the_order_sons_of_america) Please refer to event page dcontre575@aol.com
  • Add New Event

Receive recent news from the League
of United Latin American Citizens.

Become an eMember!