21st Century Latino Agenda Prioritizes Climate Action RSVP

March 10, 2021
12 PM ET / 11 AM CT / 9 AM PT

Science suggests, and COVID-19 has proven, that the well-being of Latinos cannot be separated from their environment. Climate action transcends melting icebergs; it is an issue of immigration, economic inequality, and healthcare. Latinos across party lines understand that public health is contingent on a healthy environment and they are galvanizing behind issues such as clean air, potable water, energy reliability, and jobs.

Please join LULAC and Environmental Defense Fund (EDF) to explore the policies and strategies that address climate change’s disproportionate impact on the Latino community on March 10th at 12PM ET/9AM PT. You will hear from experts to explore policy proposals and paths forward that could be most effective in helping Latino communities recover from the catastrophic effects of COVID-19 while also addressing devastating effects of climate change.

Your Information

 

* Required information

By participating in the town hall you are consenting to receive periodic emails and communications from LULAC.