Donate Now: Aid to Latino Families of Baltimore Bridge Tragedy Donate Here
* 100% of the proceeds will go directly to the families impacted by the devastating Baltimore bridge collapse.

2022 Speakers

Gala Honorees

Rep. Seth Moulton

Massachusetts' 6th Congressional District

Rep. Norma J. Torres

California's 35th Congressional District

Hon. Miguel A. Romero Lugo

Mayor of San Juan, Puerto Rico

Dr. Maria Elena Bottazzi

Nobel Peace Prize nominee for COVID-19 vaccine

Hon. Miguel Cardona

Secretary of Education

Hon. Deb Haaland

Secretary of the Department of the Interior

Roman Palomares

Military & Veterans Committee Chair, LULAC National

Leonard Gonzales

Military & Veterans Committee Vice Chair, LULAC National

Gala Speakers & Special Guests

Domingo Garcia

LULAC National President

Sindy Benavides

LULAC National CEO

Verny Varela

Live Music

State of Latino America Summit Speakers & Panelists

Jessica Rosenworcel

Chairwoman, Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

Celeste Carrasco

Director of Public Affairs, AT&T

Art Motta

LULAC National Policy & Legislative Director

Alejandro Roark

Chief of the Consumer and Governmental Affairs Bureau, Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

Rosa Mendoza Dávila

Founder, President and CEO, ALLvanza

Caroline Crozier

LULAC National Committee on Innovation & Technology

Caroline Van Wie

Vice President of Federal Regulatory, AT&T

Laura Berrocal

Vice President of Policy and External Affairs, Charter Communications

Joanna Diaz Soffer

Senior Manager of Government & External Affairs, T-Mobile

Jackie Puente

Executive Director for External Affairs, Comcast Corporations

Maria Cardona

Principal, Dewey Square Group

David Cruz

LULAC Communications Director

Clint Odom

Vice President of Strategic Alliances & External Affairs, T-Mobile

Congressman Darren Soto

Florida’s 9th Congressional District

Hon. José “Quiquito” Meléndez-Ortiz

At-large member of the Puerto Rico House of Representatives

Jeffrey Farrow


Marvin Figueroa

Director of Office of Intergovernmental & External Affairs, Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Julie Chavez Rodriguez

Director of the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs, The White House

Representative Joaquin Castro

Congressman for the 20th District of Texas

Montserrat Garibay

Senior Advisor for Labor Relations, Office of Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

Melody Gonzales

Executive Director of the White House Initiative on Advancing Educational Equity, Excellence and Economic Opportunity for Hispanics

Nancy Vera

President of Corpus Christi AFT


Dr. Ana Gil Garcia

President of Corpus Christi AFT

Dr. Theresa Montaño

Co-Chair, LULAC Higher Education Committee

Jesse Garcia

Chair, LULAC LGBTQ Committee

Emerge Conference Speakers

Congresswoman Sylvia Garcia

U.S. Representative for Texas 29th Congressional District

Congresswoman Veronica Escobar

D-TX, 16th District

Congressman Adriano Espaillat

D-NY, 13th District

Andres Rodriguez

LULAC National Vice-President for Young Adults

Jasmin Chavez

LULAC State Director for Virginia

Roberto Rosas

Graduate Student, University of Cambridge / Policy Advisor, GSA

Isabel Aldunate

Deputy Communications Director at The White House Office of Management and Budget

Lauren Reyes

Deputy White House Liaison, U.S. Department of Labor

Lauren Donahue

McDaniel LULAC Alum

Mercedes Eggleton Garcia

VP of Community Relations, Master Your Card

Aric DeAguero

Director Service at CSAA Insurance Group

Gustavo Torrez

Director of Youth Advocacy for the Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids

Victoria Virasingh

Community Organizer & Candidate for Congress, Virginia District 08

Sandra Caraveo

Director of Programs, LULAC

Sarah Aleman

President of McDaniel LULAC

Jasmin Guajardo

President Channel Islands LULAC