Donate Now: Aid to Latino Families of Baltimore Bridge Tragedy Donate Here
* 100% of the proceeds will go directly to the families impacted by the devastating Baltimore bridge collapse.

2024 Gala Honorees & Speakers

Gala Honorees

Edward James Olmos

American actor and social activist

Catherine Cortez Masto

U.S. Senator for Nevada

Alex Padilla

U.S.Senator for California

Nanette Diaz Barragán

U.S. House of Representatives, California’s 44th Congressional district

Jesús G. "Chuy" García

U.S. House of Representatives, Illinois' 4th District

Secretary Xavier Becerra

U.S. Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services

Xochitl Torres Small

Deputy Secretary of Agriculture

Alejandra Y. Castillo

Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Economic Development

Mario Diaz

Deputy Under Secretary of the Army (DUSA)

Legislative Conference Speakers & Panelists

Domingo Garcia

LULAC National President

Veronica Escobar

TX, 16th District

Henry Cuellar

TX, 28th District

Secretary Gina Raimondo

U.S. Secretary of Commerce

Secretary Deb Haaland

U.S. Secretary of the Interior

Alan Davidson

Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information and NTIA Administrator

Bernie Sanders

United States Senator from Vermont

Anna M. Gomez

FCC Commissioner

Tom Castro

Founder and Chief Executive Officer of El Dorado Capital

Esteban Moctezuma Barragán

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Mexico to the United States of America

Juan Proaño

Chief Executive Officer, LULAC

Michael J. Frias

CEO, Catalist

Rebecca Pringle

President of the National Education Association

Estuardo Rodríguez

President & CEO of Friends of the National Museum of the American Latino

Lillian Rodriguez Lopez

Government Relations, Diversity & Equity, Stakeholder Management

Rafael Agustin

Award Winning Writer, Author and National Film Preservation Board Member

Anya McMurray

President & COO, Welcome.US.

Brett Matulis

Communities Program Director, ecoAmerica

María José Espinosa Carrillo

Executive Director, Center for Democracy In The Americas

Phil Radford

Chief Strategy Officer, Sierra Club

Dan Restrepo

Strategic Advisor, Dinámica Americas

Betilde Muñoz-Pogossian

Director of the Department of Social Inclusion, the Organization of American States (OAS)

Pedro Rojas

White House National News Correspondent, Televisa-Univision.

Dr. Elena V. Rios

President & CEO, National Hispanic Medical Association

Lupita Infante

Singer, Songwriter

Leslie Proll

Senior Director of Voting Rights Program, at the Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Marc Sandalow

Senior Faculty Member, University of California’s Washington Program

Edwin Canizalez

Program Manager, Policy and Legislation, LULAC

Dr. Eliseo J. Pérez-Stable

Director of the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD) at the NIH

Dr. Ray Serrano

Director of Research and Policy, LULAC

Dr. Yanira Cruz

President and CEO of the National Hispanic Council on Aging (NHCOA)

Tyler Sterling

NAACP National Mobilization Director

Mark Colon

Director of Public Engagement for NTIA

Jeffrey Prieto

EPA General Counsel